It’s Not Like I have A Job Or Anything…

I work at a medical center and on my lunch break the other day, I passed a sign on a cork board for an adult diabetes support group.  In my forever excitement by meeting other diabetics, I decided to look into it and maybe even go and see what it’s all about.  Well.  The meetings are held every third Thursday of the month.  Great – I’m normally not busy Thursdays, so this might work.  The time? 1:30PM.  What. The. Crap.  Who can make that?  What’s the purpose of holding a support group in the afternoon like that?  If you have a job or anything, there is simply no way  I guess that’s a no-go.  What. The. Crap.

About pickupmypancreas

I am a Type 1 Diabetic of way more years than I have fingers and toes who loves to read, write, learn and surround myself with friends and family.

Posted on January 10, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

