“…But you have juice pouches and Rocky!”

I spent my night with blood sugars that were absolute rubbish and by that, I mean the line on my CGM spent it’s sweet ol’ time ABOVE my high limit line and now, I’ve somehow jumped onto the amusement park ride that has my CGM hovering at or below the low limit line because my diabetes thought it’d be a hoot.  What the world?  Image

My wish for today is one in range, and dare I even say “expected” blood sugar.  Not something that has come stumbling out of right field with it’s cleats untied and carrying a first full of dandelions.  Or, in my case right this very second: a blood sugar that isn’t directly followed up by a juice box.

About pickupmypancreas

I am a Type 1 Diabetic of way more years than I have fingers and toes who loves to read, write, learn and surround myself with friends and family.

Posted on April 18, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

